Skip to content

Medicine Matters

Sharing successes, challenges and daily happenings in the Department of Medicine

Medicine Matters Home Congratulations Faculty Promotions

Faculty Promotions

Congratulations to all of the below faculty members who have been promoted since October. A special congratulations goes out to Seva Polotsky (pictured) who will be honored at the School of Medicine’s annual professorial dinner in December 2016.

Promoted to Professor:

Vsevolod “Seva” Y. Polotsky, Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine

Promoted to Associate Professor:

  • Hanan J. Aboumatar, Division of General Internal Medicine
  • Larry W. Chang, Division of Infectious Diseases
  • Deidra C. Crews, Division of Nephrology
  • Michael B. Drummond, Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
  • Michelle M. Estrella, Division of Nephrology
  • Charles B. Holmes, Division of Infectious Diseases
  • Steven R. Jones, Division of Cardiology
  • Sangeeta D. Sule, Division of Nephrology

Promoted to Assistant Professor:

  • Anthony J. Accurso, Division of Chemical Dependence
  • Giulio Agnetti, Division of Cardiology
  • Jed W. Fahey, Division of Clinical Pharmacology
  • Risha R. Irvin, Division of Infectious Diseases
  • Cynthia A. James, Division of Cardiology
  • Subhash Kulkarni, Division of Gastroenterology
  • Fizza Naqvi, Division of Nephrology
  • Timothy Niessen, Division of General Internal Medicine
  • William O. Osburn, Division of Infectious Diseases
  • Nirupama Putcha, Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
  • Zhaohui Ye, Division of Hematology

Kelsey Bennett