2015 Winners of the Johns Hopkins Medicine Clinical Awards for Physicians and Care Teams

To recognize physicians and care teams who provide consistently outstanding patient care, the Office of Johns Hopkins Physicians launched an annual awards program earlier this year, called the Johns Hopkins Medicine Clinical Awards for Physicians and Care Teams.

This awards program is particularly meaningful at Johns Hopkins Medicine, where we value quality patient care as highly as excellence in research and education. Open to providers who practice in Johns Hopkins Medicine facilities, the program recognizes multiple aspects of clinical excellence through six awards: Physician of the Year, Innovations in Clinical Care, the Armstrong Award for Excellence in Quality and Safety, Excellence in Service and Professionalism, Clinical Collaboration and Teamwork and Best Consulting Physician.

All Johns Hopkins Medicine hospitals and Johns Hopkins Community Physicians selected their six winners after nomination and local committee review. This year's winners were honored at the Office of Johns Hopkins Physicians' annual meeting on Dec. 15.

Congratulations to all of the nominees and winners of this year's awards. Your recognition from your peers for demonstrating a true commitment to our institution's mission is extraordinary and well-deserved. And thank you for all that you do. We are so grateful for your consistent dedication to providing excellent patient care and your tremendous efforts in going above and beyond to make Johns Hopkins Medicine the terrific institution it is today. We thank everyone who took the time to recognize and nominate a physician or care team, or participated in the selection process.

Below are the winners from the Department of Medicine:

  • Sherita Golden and the Glucose Management Program Team won the Innovations in Clinical Care Award for JHH
  • Geeta Sood won the Armstrong Award for Excellence in Quality and Safety for JHBMC