Skip to content

Medicine Matters

Sharing successes, challenges and daily happenings in the Department of Medicine

Medicine Matters Home Congratulations Eakin Receives President’s Award

Eakin Receives President’s Award

On May 11, Michelle Eakin, assistant professor in the Division of Pulmonary, was honored at an awards dinner with President Daniels to celebrate her winning the 2016 President's Recognition Award for Research that Improves the Health and Well-Being of Baltimore for junior faculty. She received $5,000 to continue her collaborative work with Baltimore City Head Start, a program of The Y in Central Maryland that provides early childhood education services to low-income families throughout local communities.

Michelle joins other DOM recipents Kathleen Page who won in 2014 and Ebony Boulware and Deidra Crews who shared the award in 2012.

For more information, visit:


Kelsey Bennett