Crews and Ladenson Elected to American Board of Internal Medicine

Deidra Crews, associate professor in the Division of Nephrology, was named the newest member of the Nephrology Specialty Board of the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM). Specialty boards are made up of physicians from a diverse range of practice types who develop Certification and Maintenance of Certification (MOC) credentials to certify physicians with specialized knowledge.

Paul Ladenson, professor in the Division of Endocrinology, was named the new chair of the Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Board Exam Committee. Exam committee members are involved in direct patient care throughout the country and are responsible for developing relevant and demanding exams and assessment innovations for Certification and MOC.

New members of specialty boards and exam committees will help launch a new, shorter assessment option that can be completed at home.

For more information, visit: