Kieren Marr, Richard Moore and Mark Sulkowski, professors in the Division of Infectious Diseases, were recently elected to the Association of American Physicians (AAP)'s 2018 cohort. The AAP is a nonprofit, professional organization founded in 1885 for “the advancement of scientific and practical medicine.” They will be inducted at the 2018 AAP/ASCI/APSA Annual Meeting in Chicago in April.

Also at the 2018 AAP/ASCI/APSA Annual Meeting, the following trainees will present poster presentations:

OrtizRobin Ortiz, senior assistant resident in the Pediatrics-Medicine Urban Health Residency Program

Type 2 Diabetes and Cardiometabolic Risk Associated with Increase in DNA Methylation of FKBP5



UmapathiPriya Umapathi, fellow in the Division of Cardiology

Genetic elevation of beta-linked N-acetylglucosamine in cardiomyocytes causes heart failure

Share This Post