Skip to content

Medicine Matters

Sharing successes, challenges and daily happenings in the Department of Medicine

Medicine Matters Home Congratulations Choi and Sperati Elected to Miller Coulson Academy

Choi and Sperati Elected to Miller Coulson Academy

Michael Choi and John Sperati, both associate professors in the Division of Nephrology, were selected to be part of the 2018 cohort of the Miller Coulson Academy of Clinical Excellence. They are two of 10 physicians throughout the School of Medicine to receive this honor, which recognizes them as exceptional clinicians who are committed to excellence in patient care. They will be inducted to the academy at the 10th annual Excellence in Patient Care Symposium.

At the same symposium, Victor Nauffal, Osler senior resident, and Alejandra Ellison-Barnes, Med-Peds senior resident, will be presented the Frank L. Coulson, Jr. Award for Clinical Excellence, which is awarded annually to the resident in each program who exemplifies clinical excellence.

See below for more details.


Miller-Coulson 2018


Kelsey Bennett