Skip to content

Medicine Matters

Sharing successes, challenges and daily happenings in the Department of Medicine

Medicine Matters Home Congratulations Ippolito Receives Faculty Development Award

Ippolito Receives Faculty Development Award

Matthew Ippolito, fellow in the Division of Clinical Pharmacology, was awarded the 2018 PhRMA Foundation Faculty Development Award in Clinical and Translational Pharmacology. This award identifies and supports clinical and basic scientists pursuing careers in clinical and translational pharmacology and encourages the development of junior research-oriented faculty who will use molecular, cellular and systems pharmacology to advance human research with a focus on application to real world clinical issues. The total amount of the award is $240,000 for two years. He works with Theresa Shapiro, professor in Clinical Pharmacology, and William Moss in pediatrics studying antimalarial pharmacology.


Kelsey Bennett