Skip to content

Medicine Matters

Sharing successes, challenges and daily happenings in the Department of Medicine

Medicine Matters Home Congratulations Chandra-Strobos Receives McCarthy Award

Chandra-Strobos Receives McCarthy Award

Nisha Chandra-Strobos, professor in the Division of Cardiology, was awarded the 2019 McCarthy Award from Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center Board of Trustees. The award is named after William McCarthy, a founding trustee, second Board of Trustees Chair and one of the earliest champions for developing the Bayview campus. It is the highest honor given by the JHBMC Board of Trustees.

Nisha joins a long list of worthy winners including Michael Fingerhood (2018), David Hellmann (201) and Philip Zieve (2002).


Kelsey Bennett