Skip to content

Medicine Matters

Sharing successes, challenges and daily happenings in the Department of Medicine

Medicine Matters Home Congratulations Six From the DOM Receive IEE Grant

Six From the DOM Receive IEE Grant

Johns Hopkins Medical Education Pathway residents, Drs. Preet Ahluwalia, Kamini Kuchinad and Ekene Ojukwu all part of the Johns Hopkins Bayview Internal Medicine Residency Program, along with Dr. Kavita Chapla, fellow, Dr. Angela Orozco, assistant professor, and principal investigator Dr. David Wu, assistant professor, all in the Division of General Internal Medicine, were the recipients of an Institute for Excellence in Education (IEE) Small Grant for their educational curricular proposal, "Partnering with Community Members to Design Culturally Sensitive Goals of Care Communication Training.” The IEE Small Grants Program provides funding for JHUSOM faculty members to support educational scholarship and innovative projects.