Skip to content

Medicine Matters

Sharing successes, challenges and daily happenings in the Department of Medicine

Medicine Matters Home Congratulations Ratchford Selected for Ansell Fellowship Award

Ratchford Selected for Ansell Fellowship Award

Dr. Elizabeth Ratchford, associate professor in the divisions of Cardiology and General Internal Medicine, has been selected for an Ansell Fellowship Award from the Anticoagulation Forum. The award provides $120K in funding to support a one-year vascular medicine fellowship program. Dr. Ratchford has selected Shireen Khoury, MD, MPH to serve as the inaugural vascular medicine fellow. Drs. Caitlin Hicks, Seth Martin and Dr. Alison Moliterno will contribute as faculty for this comprehensive vascular medicine training program.


Kelsey Bennett