Skip to content

Medicine Matters

Sharing successes, challenges and daily happenings in the Department of Medicine

Medicine Matters Home Patient Care Johns Hopkins Medicine Clinical Awards for Excellence

Johns Hopkins Medicine Clinical Awards for Excellence

The Office of Johns Hopkins Physicians launched the Johns Hopkins Medicine Clinical Awards for Physicians and Care Teams in 2015 to honor the physicians and care teams who embody the best in clinical excellence.

Nominations are accepted annually for physicians and care teams associated with The Johns Hopkins Hospital, Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center, Howard County General Hospital, Sibley Memorial Hospital, Suburban Hospital, Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital and Johns Hopkins Community Physicians.

For the 2020 Clinical Awards, nominations will be accepted in three categories:

  • Physician of the Year
  • Excellence in Service and Professionalism
  • Innovations in Clinical Care

The deadline for nominations is Tuesday, January 19, 2021. The award ceremony will be held on April 6, 2021.

Nominate a Physician or Care Team


Kelsey Bennett