The sixth annual ceremony for the Johns Hopkins Medicine Clinical Awards for Physicians and Care Teams from the Office of Johns Hopkins Physicians took place on Tuesday, April 6. The below clinicians and care teams from the DOM were recognized by their peers for their commitment to the mission of Johns Hopkins Medicine and their consistent dedication to providing excellent patient care.

Innovations in Clinical Care

This award is presented to the physician, nurse and/or team that demonstrates a visionary approach to problem-solving and performance improvement.

Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center: Souvik Chatterjee, MD (assistant professor in the Division of Pulmonary), Jonathan Hansen, MD, Michelle D’Alessandro and the JHBMC COVID Care Team

The Johns Hopkins Hospital: Brian Garibaldi, MD, associate professor in the Division of Pulmonary

The William Baumgartner, MD, Physician of the Year

This honor is awarded to the physician who consistently achieves high standards in the practice of medicine and is looked upon as a role model by his or her peers.

The Johns Hopkins Hospital: Bo Soo Kim, MD, assistant professor in the Division of

See the full list of winners here.

Share This Post