Skip to content

Medicine Matters

Sharing successes, challenges and daily happenings in the Department of Medicine

Medicine Matters Home Congratulations Needham and Team Receives Team Science Award

Needham and Team Receives Team Science Award

Dr. Dale Needham, professor in the Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, and his team including Victor Dinglas and Drs. Megan Hosey Mastalerz, Ann Parker and Alison Turnbull, all in the Division of Pulmonary, were selected to receive the first-ever Team Science Award from the Institute for Clinical and Translational Research. These awards, provided by the Community Collaborations Core, are designed to recognize the great work that Johns Hopkins researchers have been doing as interdisciplinary teams. They are also intended to highlight best practices and to share lessons learned in Team Science.

Their project is entitled, "Outcomes After Critical Illness and Surgery—Mental Health Group." Learn more.


Kelsey Bennett